Who is Bangalore South DC?

Who is Bangalore district DC?

Deputy Commissioners Office

Sri Rajeev Lochana K.A.S. Deputy Commissioners Office, Bangalore Rural District, District Office Complex, Beerasandra village, Devanahalli Taluk.

Who is Dakshina Kannada DC?

Present Incumbents :

Designation Name
Deputy Commissioner Dr. RAJENDRA KV, IAS
Addnl. Deputy Commissioner Krishnamurthy H.K, KAS
Assistant Commissioners-
Assistant Commissioner, Mangaluru MADAN MOHAN C, KAS

Who is the current IAS of Bangalore?

SRI J MANJUNATH, I.A.S | District Bengaluru Urban, Government of Karnataka | India.

How many DC are there in Bangalore?

Contact details of Deputy Commissioners

Sl.No District DC Name
1 BAGALKOT Captain Dr.K Rajendra
4 BELAGAVI M.G.Hiemath

Who is Hassan DC?

Pasha, a former KAS officer who got promoted to IAS, had assumed charge as Deputy Commissioner of Hassan a month ago.

Where is DC office in Bangalore?

D C Office, Bangalore Division can be found at Bengaluru, Karnataka 560009, Sampangi Rama Nagara, KG Road, Near District Registrar Office Ambedkar Veedhi.

What is the role of DC?

The Deputy Commissioner is responsible for the maintenance of law and order in the district. He is the head of criminal administration and supervises all Executive Magistrates in the district and controls and directs the actions of the police.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How can I stay cheap in Delhi?

Is Mangalore and Dakshina Kannada same?

Dakshina Kannada (formerly South Canara) is a district of Karnataka state in India, with its headquarters in the coastal city of Mangalore. It is part of the larger Tulu Nadu region. The district covers an area nestled in between the Western Ghats to its east and the Arabian Sea to its west.

What is the area of Dakshina Kannada?

About District

Dakshina Kannada (South Canara) is the southern coastal district of Karnataka State with an area of 4866 Sq. K.M. The district is bound by sea in the west and Western Ghats in the East, Udupi district in the North and Kerala State in the South.

Who is SP of Bangalore?

The current incumbent is Kamal Pant, who has held office since 1 August 2020.

Where is srushti Deshmukh posted?

She is the first civil servant in her entire family. She has been allocated to the IAS cadre on the basis of Civil Services Examination (CSE) – 2018 to her home state Madhya Pradesh, as an insider. Her current posting is in the Dindori districts of Madhya Pradesh, India.

Who is the IPS of Karnataka?

Roopa Divakar Moudgil is an Indian Police Service officer who is the current Inspector General of Police, Bengaluru.