What are the key linguistic provisions in Indian Constitution?

The Constitution adopted in 1950 stipulated that English and Hindi would be used for the Union’s official business for a period of fifteen years (s. 343(2) and 343(3)). After that time, Hindi was supposed to become the sole official language of the Union.

What are the language related constitutional provisions?

Language to be used in representations for redress of grievances- Every person shall be entitled to submit a representation for the redress of any grievance to any officer or authority of the Union or a State in any of the languages used in the Union or in the State, as the case may be. Article 350A.

What are the four provisions of Indian Constitution?

The four provisions are:

  • Every person is equal before the law.
  • No person can be discriminated against on the basis of religion, race, caste, creed, sex and place of birth.
  • All persons have access to all public places including playgrounds, hotels, shops and markets.
  • Untouchability has been abolished.

What was the most important provisions in the Constitution of India?

Directive Principles of State Policy: The Directive Principles of State Policy which have been enshrined in Part IV of the Constitution aim at realizing the high ideals of justice, liberty, equality and fraternity as outlined in the preamble to the constitution.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Question: Who is the first writer in India?

What is the official language of Indian Constitution?

Hindi in Devanagari script is the official language of the Union . The form of numerals to be used for official purposes of the Union is the international form of Indian numerals {Article 343 (1) of the Constitution }. In addition to Hindi language English language may also be used for official purposes.

How many provisions are there in India?

With 448 articles in 25 parts, 12 schedules, 5 appendices, and 98 amendments, the Constitution of India is the longest written constitution of any independent country in the world.

What are the five provisions of the Indian Constitution?

It contains all the features of the Federation.

  • Three levels of Government – The Central Government, State Governments and Urban and rural local self Governments.
  • The Power is divided between the three-tier system of Government.

What are the three provisions of Indian Constitution?

Some of the fundamental duties that the Indian Constitution stipulates are to obey the Constitution and value its institutions and ideals, the National Anthem and the National Flag; to preserve and protect the unity, integrity, and sovereignty of India; to guard public assets and to shun violence.

What are the three constitutional provisions of the Indian Constitution?

Three pillars of the human rights in the constitution of India are:

  • Executive: This pillar was created by Legislative section and liable for implementing. …
  • Legislature: It’s mostly liable for making laws which will rule a state. …
  • Judiciary: It’s a very vital pillar of democracy which keeps the check on orders and lows.
IT IS IMPORTANT:  How can I apply for Khula in India?

What is the most important provision in our constitution?

The most important provision in our constitution is all persons in independent India are equal in the eyes of law.

How many languages are included in Indian constitution?

The Eighth Schedule to the Constitution consists of the following 22 languages:- (