Best answer: What is the station name of Bangalore?

Bangalore City Railway Station, officially Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna (Bangaluru Station) , (station code: SBC) is the main railway station serving the city of Bangalore, Karnataka, India. It is the busiest railway station in South Western Railway zone of Indian Railways.

What is Bangalore railway station?

There are four major railway stations in Bangalore: Bangalore City Railway Station, Bangalore Cantonment Railway Station, Yesvantpur Junction Railway Station, and Krishnarajapuram Railway Station.

How many railway stations are there in Bangalore?

There are 406 railway stations in Karnataka. The 5 main Karnataka railway stations are Bangalore City Junction, Yesvantpur Junction, Mandya, Bangalore Cantonment, Mangalore Junction.

Train Stations and Station Code of Karnataka.

# 01
Code SBC
Station Name KSR Bengaluru City Junction
Place Bangalore

Which is the last station of Bangalore?

Top 10 stations in District – Bangalore

Station Name Distance
1 Yesvantpur Jn (YPR) Dist – Bangalore (Karnataka) 5 kms
2 Bangalore City Jn (SBC) Dist – Bangalore (Karnataka)
3 Krishnarajapuram (KJM) Dist – Bangalore (Karnataka) 11 kms
4 Bangalore Cant (BNC) Dist – Bangalore (Karnataka) 3 kms
IT IS IMPORTANT:  Which is the highest paid school in India?

Which station is down for Bangalore?

If one is opting to reach Bangalore by train then he is having two terminals as his choices. The Bangalore Railway Station and the Yeshvantpur Railway Station are the two major railway stations that connect Bangalore to rest of India.

Which is the big railway station in Karnataka?

The platform number 1 of Hubli Junction has a length of 1,505 metres, making it the longest railway platform in the world as of March 2021.

Hubli Junction railway station.

Hubli Junction Shree Siddharoodha Swamiji – Hubballi Junction
Opened 1886
Electrified Yes
Hubli Junction Location within Karnataka

Which is the main railway station in Karnataka?

The Bangalore Railway Station is the main railway station in the state of Karnataka.

What is the name of Goa railway station?

Goa has two major railway stations — Margao and Vasco-da-Gama, both located in the southern area of the state. The South Central Railway terminus is at Vasco-da-Gama and the Konkan Railway terminus is at Margao.

What is the name of Bangalore airport?

Kempegowda International Airport, Bengaluru (BLR Airport), named after founder of the City – Hiriya Kempegowda – has the unique distinction of being the first Greenfield Airport in India, established on a Public-Private Partnership (PPP) model.

Why is Bangalore called SBC?

Prior to Majestic railway station, all the trains were terminating at Bangalore Cantt. As the railways needed to operate more trains with better facilities, tracks were extended upto Majestic and the station was called as South Bangalore City. Hence the name SBC.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Who did the natives side with in the French and Indian War?

What is the name of majestic railway station?

A main railway junction serving the city is Railway Station Majestic in Bangalore City Railway Station, Bangalore. It is officially known as Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna Railway Station and is referred to by the station code SBC.

What is majestic railway station called?

Bangalore City Junction Railway Station, also known as Majestic railway station is a Land mark of Bangalore City.

Which is the largest railway station in India?

Gorakhpur Junction railway station

Gorakhpur Junction
Owned by Indian Railways
Operated by North Eastern Railway
Line(s) Lucknow–Gorakhpur line Gorakhpur-Gonda Loop Line Via Barhni
Platforms 10 platforms Length– 1,366 m (4,482 ft)

How many metro stations are there in Bangalore?

The list of operational stations of Namma Metro (English: Our metro), also known as Bangalore Metro (rapid transit system serving the city of Bangalore in India) is as per table below. As of August 2021, there are 51 metro stations in the network.

Where is situated Bangalore?

Bangalore, officially known as Bengaluru, is the Capital of the Indian State of Karnataka . It has a population of over ten million, making it a megacity and the Third populous City and 5th most populous urban agglomeration in India. It is located in Southern India on the Deccan Pleteau .