You asked: Who is the longest serving woman chief minister in India?

The longest-serving female chief minister was Sheila Dikshit, who served as the chief minister of the National Capital Territory of Delhi from Indian National Congress held the office for over fifteen years.

Who has been the longest serving chief minister of India?

List of longest-serving Indian chief ministers

# Chief Minister Term length
1 Pawan Kumar Chamling (b. 22 September 1950) 24 years, 165 days
2 Jyoti Basu (8 July 1914 – 17 January 2010) 23 years, 137 days
3 Gegong Apang (b. 8 July 1949) 22 years, 250 days
4 Naveen Patnaik* (b. 16 October 1946) 21 years, 349 days

Who is the first woman chief minister in India?

Sucheta Kripalani (née Majumdar; 25 June 1908 – 1 December 1974) was an Indian freedom fighter and politician. She was India’s first woman Chief Minister, serving as the head of the Uttar Pradesh government from 1963 to 1967.

Who is the longest serving MLA in India?


  • ^ Ganpatrao Deshmukh : राज्याच्या राजकारणातील एक पर्वाचा अस्त, गणपतराव देशमुखांच्या राजकीय आणि सामाजिक कारकिर्दीचा आढावा (in Marathi)
  • ^ Jump up to: abc “Ganpatrao Deshmukh: Longest-serving MLA in Maharashtra scores a record 11th win”. …
  • ^ “PWP MLA Ganpatrao Deshmukh felicitated for 50 yrs in Assembly”.
IT IS IMPORTANT:  Is Indian Rocks beach good for swimming?

Who is youngest Chief Minister of India?

Mizoram’s Zoramthanga (b. 13 July 1944) is the oldest Chief Minister, while Arunachal Pradesh’s Pema Khandu (b. 21 August 1979) is the youngest Chief Minister. Nitish Kumar of Bihar has served for the most terms (7).

Who was first woman?

Aviation and Aerospace

Date Name Milestone
1937 Sabiha Gökçen The first military woman to fly combat missions.
May 18, 1953 Jacqueline Cochran First woman to break the sound barrier.
1957 Jackie Moggridge First woman to become a British airline captain.
June 16, 1963 Valentina Tereshkova First woman in space.

Who is the First Lady CM of Delhi?


No. Name Length of term
Longest continuous term
1 Sheila Dikshit 15 years, 25 days
2 Arvind Kejriwal 7 years, 17 days
3 Chaudhary Brahm Parkash 2 years, 332 days

Who was the first woman graduate in India?

Born in a Brahmo family on July 18, 1861, Ganguly, along with Chandramukhi Basu, became the first female graduates in India, from Bethune College in Kolkata.

Who is the youngest MLA in India?

Arun Verma (born 12 June 1986) is an Indian musical artist, politician and actor also he is the member of the Samajwadi Party. He was previously MLA of Sadar constituency of Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh. He was India’s second youngest MLA (at the age of 25) after Umed Singh of Rajasthan Legislative Assembly.

Who is the oldest MP in India?

Chandrani Murmu of BJD from Keonjhar constituency became the youngest member at the age of 25 years, 11 months and nine days and Shafiqur Rahman Barq of SP from Sambhal constituency became the oldest member at the age of 89.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Frequent question: What can a million rupees buy?

Who is the youngest MLA in UP?

Veer Vikram Singh, also known as “Prince”, is an Indian politician of the Bharatiya Janata Party and a member of the 17th Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly. His native village is Dhabora Simra, Shahjahanpur. He is considered one of the youngest MLA of Uttar Pradesh represented in 17th Legislative Assembly.

Who is best CM in Kerala?

Awards and honours

  • Pinarayi Vijayan was awarded Gandhidarshan award for best chief minister in 2018.
  • The Institute of Human Virology honoured Pinarayi Vijayan for effective control of 2018 Nipah virus outbreak in Kerala in Baltimore, United States.

Who is the PM of India?

After which followed the full terms of Atal Bihari Vajpayee, Manmohan Singh and Narendra Modi. Modi is the 14th and current prime minister of India, serving since 26 May 2014; making him the longest-serving non-Congress prime minister.

Who got Z+ security in India?

Individuals under this security blanket include (but are not limited to) the President, Vice President, Prime Minister, Supreme Court and High Court Judges, Service Chiefs of Indian Armed Forces, Governors of State, Chief Ministers and Cabinet Ministers, actors and other VIPs.