You asked: Who is the chairman of Indian Bank Association?

UCO Bank CEO Atul Kumar Goel has been appointed as chairman of the Indian Banks’ Association (IBA) for 2021-22 succeeding Union Bank of India CEO Rajkiran Rai. Last month Goel was shortlisted by the Banks Board Bureau (BBB) to take over as Punjab National Bank (PNB) CEO from January 2022.

Who is AK Goyal?

Adarsh Kumar Goel (born 7 July 1953) is an Indian Judge. Presently, he is Chairperson of National Green Tribunal. He is former Judge of Supreme Court of India. He is also former Chief Justice of the Orissa High Court and Gauhati High Court, and a former Judge of Gauhati High Court and Punjab and Haryana High Court.

Who is the MD and CEO of Indian bank?

Shanti Lal Jain, managing director and chief executive officer of the bank talks about the recovery in demand, bad loan trends and the status of Covid restructuring, in an interview with Shine Jacob.

Who was appointed the chairman of Indian Banks Association in October 2019?

SBI’s head Rajnish Kumar has been elected as the chairman of Indian Banks Association for fiscal 2019-20. UBI’s G Rajkiran Rai, S S Mallikarjuna Rao of PNB and Madhav Kalyan JP Morgan Chase Bank have been appointed deputy chairmen.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Best answer: Can India rule the world in 2050?

Who has become the first woman chairman of Indian Banks Association?

Usha Ananthasubramanian, MD and CEO, Allahabad Bank, has been elected the first woman chairman of Indian Banks’ Association (IBA). Usha was elected IBA Chairman for the year 2017-18 by its Managing Committee on Thursday.

Who is the CEO of UCO Bank?

Soma Sankara Prasad appointed as MD & CEO of UCO Bank

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the appointment of Atul Kumar Goel, MD & CEO of UCO Bank, as MD & CEO of Punjab National Bank (PNB) with effect from February 1 next year.

What is full form of UCO Bank?

Soon this nascent idea came into reality and, on the 6th of January 1943, The United Commercial Bank Ltd. was born with its Registered and Head Office at Kolkata.

Who is Canara Bank chairman?

Shri L V Prabhakar, MD&CEO, Canara Bank.

Who is the head of all banks?

Banks with Headquarters, Chairman and Tag Lines

Bank name Headquarter Head/ CEO/ MD
Axis Bank Mumbai Mr Amitabh Choudhary
Bandhan Bank Kolkata Mr Chandra Shekhar Ghosh
Bank of Baroda Vadodara Mr Sanjiv Chadha
Bank of India Mumbai Shri Atanu Kumar Das

Who is the director of Indian Bank?

Ashwani Kumar has assumed charge as Executive Director of Indian Bank. A chartered accountant, postgraduate in commerce and a certified member of Indian Institute of Bankers, Mr. Kumar was Chief General Manager of Mumbai Zone at Punjab National Bank.

Who is Chairman of HDFC Bank?

HDFC chairman Deepak Parekh sees robust housing demand in India to continue.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Does Australia trade with India?

Who is the Chairman of IBPS?

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS)
Abbreviation IBPS
Chairman Mr.Rajkiran Rai G
Director Shri Harideesh Kumar B
Parent organization Ministry of Finance , Government of India

Who is RBI Governor of India?

Share: Indian banks association(IBA) provides you with various approved reliable packers and movers companies. The idea is to find professional packing and moving companies in India which are registered and verified. You need not worry about the safety of your belongings.